explaining my saddest playlist

hi guys! how are you guys? i am super excited today because i am going to do something different here, and explain my saddest playlist. i made this recently and it is one of my most-listened to playlists. i love listening to sad songs, and i decided to take you through my selection of depressing songs. so here we go;

so the title of this playlist is dark grey, all alone because a) that’s how i feel listening to this playlist b) it’s a taylor swift lyric and i will do anything to bring up taylor swift. not sure if you can see, but the description is another taylor swift lyric, ‘you gave me roses. and i left them there to die’. also the playlist cover is so cute in my opinion-

the first song on here is marjorie by taylor swift, which is a song for her late grandma. this is the song that inspired me to create this playlist, and the bridge- it always makes me tear up. i think it’s one of taylor’s saddest songs.
next we have champagne problems, which is definitely another really sad one. after, tolerate it, which is my favourite song, and it’s another really sad one – it’s also relatable, just in friendships and that kind of thing. then happiness and coney island, because they’re both sad and coney island is one of my favourite songs ever.

the next song is white horse, because it’s just really sad. i relate to ‘i was a dreamer before you went and let me down’:(
then illicit affairs and peace because illicit affairs is such perfection. i feel like illicit affairs and august are kind of similar, is that just me? and as for peace, it is soo good. i get why people think peace is a skip, but for me it just hits different.
after those 2 are come back…be here and the archer by taylor swift. i feel like come back…be here sounds quite upbeat, but when you read into it more, it’s not. for example, the lyrics and how up and down it is to show how up and down her emotions were during this time.

now we have a bunch from folklore, so there is exile, my tears ricochet, and this is me trying. i think exile is just a sad song all-round, as is my tears richochet, and this is me trying just has sad lyrics. ‘i had the shiniest wheels, they’re rusting’ – isn’t that so sad!?!

of course i had to have atw(10 min version)(tv) on this playlist because it is sooo sad:( then after evermore, and then last kiss, which is actually so sad, and (in my opinion) the saddest song on speak now. then cardigan, breathe, and sad beautiful tragic, which is a song i recently have really been enjoying listening to. afterwards traitor, then the last time, because it’s really sad according to me.

sorry if i’m going through these quickly, i have quite a few to get through and i’m assuming if you listen to them, you’ll understand why they’re sad songs.

cold as you is after that, because it is a) so underrated, one of my favourites on debut and one of the saddest b) really sad:(((
then hoax, because it is just a sad kind of tune, and after i have right where you left me, which i guess is kind of upbeat, but the concept is really sad to me. and then yours by conan gray, because i love how much emotion you can hear in conan’s voice when he sings, i think that’s a real talent. so yours, followed by drivers license by olivia rodrigo, then the lakes by taylor swift, and then treacherous, which i guess isn’t that sad but i feel sad when listening to it, for some reason.

and lastly, new year’s day (which is a love song, but it’s a slow type of song) and astronomy. the concept of astronomy is such a good one, and i think the song is an actual masterpiece.

we have come to the end of this post, which has been super super fun to write! i hope you enjoyed this post. do you like sad music? let’s chat!

thank you so much for reading. i’ll see you next week.:)

Published by sateja♡

hi! i'm sateja and i... have so much to say. which is basically what i do on my blog. if that's interesting enough (which it isn't, really), go check out my blog!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started